How many Autoimmune Disorders are there

Do you have any idea how many autoimmune disorders there are?
No?

Me neither cause people keep dumbing down the list to only the most fucking popular ones!

And even when you clearly have 2/3rds of the symptoms for lupus… if you don’t have that special rash on your face…omg no it can’t possibly be lupus!!!

Have MS, get a spider bite that swells up your hand… OMG NO!!! it can’t be something other than a flare up of your disorder, we won’t even look at alternatives that could be fucking you over and CAUSING the flare up

You know it is bad enough when you have to wait years to find a doctor that will actually take you seriously enough for 5 minutes to order the blood tests to see if maybe you do have an autoimmune disorder

But when you have been diagnosed with one and the doctors wont properly treat you…

What is the point?

Honestly…

Why should I have stayed alive for 21yrs in chronic pain, with no one that had the power to help me and actually try to take me seriously… try and change my life…

I have waited 21yrs for an answer, for something to change and the best I get is told that others who are diagnosed still get shoddy care and are still suffering

I have been sick for so long that it is a waste to just end it all now, I have no choice but to fight on, force them to find a diagnosis for me and help give me a cure or treatment or if there is none… then find one!

Make one!

I have lived this long suffering that I don’t know I can work as a normal person, I don’t know I can function in society and be of value…

But I have lived this long suffering and I admit that it pisses me off to no end when I hear that others have found doctors that have helped them, that there are others how have been diagnosed properly in under 2 years of symptoms showing up…

It is not that I am pissed off at those people and their good fortune… is that I am am so angry that there are not more cases like them…

People shouldn’t suffer for decades before getting proper help and suffering mental trauma due to how they have been treated by people paid and trained to help them

I don’t know if I can work again and that scares me that I may have to spend the rest of my life dependent on others and it pisses me off

So for now all I can do is wait, research and hope they find something to label me with and start a treatment process

Because as soon as I can, I am going to fight for others like me that are suffering and shouldn’t be

So I ask you

How many autoimmune disorders are there… do you know?

One site says that there are over 80 autoimmune disorders but only the following are listed as common:

An underactive thyroid, also known as Hashimotos thyroiditis.

An overactive thyroid also known as Graves Disease

Lupus

Multiple Sclerosis

Rheumatoid Arthritis

While on other sites you will get a longer list:

Celiac Disease
Crohn’s Disease
Graves’ Disease
Lupus
Multiple Sclerosis
Polymyalgia Rheumatica
Psoriasis
Rheumatoid Arthritis
Sjögren’s Syndrome
Type 1 Diabetes
Ulcerative Colitis
Vitiligo

Now from what I have heard there could be up to as many as 200 autoimmune disorders… what are they… where are the details on them, what are the symptoms, if doctors don’t know how to help us we have to do the research

This site has 50 autoimmune disorders listed
http://www.evenbetterhealth.com/autoimmune-disease-symptoms.php#SAD

but it doesn’t stop there, it talks about toxins in your environment that could be making things worse…

this link lists 63 disorders but nothing else, no books to sell you, nothing about toxins or other things that might get you thinking about your environment and diet

http://immunedisorders.homestead.com/auto_immune_list.html

this link seems to show more names than the others but still… where is this mythical list of 200 autoimmune disorders

http://autoimmunediseaselist.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

