Tramadol & allergic reaction Feb 24 2013

Allergic reaction to Tramadol/Opioid pain medications

 

Just curious

Does anyone with an autoimmune disorder, any kind, have medication allergies?

The doctors gave me tramadol for the chronic pain

I didn’t want it, I was right not to want it but I didn’t know why

My memory is failing me, I didn’t remember that codeine is an opioid pain medication and that tramadol is too …

I know and the doctors know I developed an allergy to codeine

But my brain is going and I forgot

But it’s in my files

And they have the training/learning/taught to be doctors

They should have known the chance of me having a reaction was pretty fucking good

More so when (I later find out) these medications are not good for people with mental disorders (hello I am bipolar but no longer on meds because they stopped working even after the side effects continued) or those with curvature of the spine…

I had a panic attack in front of the doctor because I instinctively knew I shouldn’t have that medication but I couldn’t remember why

And I had showed him spine xrays from 2009 and just had new ones that day which he saw and agrees that yes I have curvature to my spine

There were so many warning flags that should have gone off in his head and he just stood there watching me have a panic attack

 

A week later and I learn all this because I have to teach myself

I have to look on the net

Not to be a hypochondriac but to find validation

 

So… tell me.. I can’t be the only one to suffer side effects or allergies to medication

I am looking for a connection between how normal/healthy people have side effects and allergies to medication vs how those of us with different types of autoimmune disorders behave to the medication

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

